EIEEE IOLTS 2024

The 30th IEEE International Symposium on On-Line Testing and Robust System Design

3-5 July 2024, Rennes, Bretagne, France





The International Symposium on On-Line Testing and Robust System Design (IOLTS) is an established forum for presenting novel ideas and experimental data on Online testing techniques and, more generally, to design for robustness, Design for Reliability, and Design for Security.

For its 30th anniversary, the 2024 edition of IOLTS is organized by *Inria - Centre of Rennes University* and will be an in-person-only event from 3 to 5 July in Rennes, Bretagne, France.

You are invited to participate and submit your contributions to IOLTS'24.



Abstract: 23 Feb. 2024 Paper: 29 Feb. 2024

Notification: 09 Apr. 2024

Topics (not limited to)

- Dependable system design
- Dependable Computer **Architectures**
- Design-for-Reliability
- Design for Reliability approaches for Low-Power
- Cross-layer reliability approaches
- Fault-Tolerant and Fail-Safe systems
- **Functional safety**
- Self-Test and Self-Repair
- Self-Healing design
- Self-Regulating design
- Self-Adapting design
- Reliability issues of Low-Power Design
- Robustness evaluation
- Quality, yield, reliability, and lifespan issues in nanometer technologies
- Variability, Aging, EMI, and Radiation Effects in nanometer technologies

- Online testing techniques for digital, analog, and mixedsignal circuits
- Self-checking circuits and coding theory
- Online monitoring of current, temperature, process variations, and aging
- Power density and overheating issues in nanometer technologies
- Field Diagnosis, Maintainability, and Reconfiguration
- **Design for Security**
- Fault-based attacks and countermeasures
- Design for Robustness for the automotive, railway, avionics, space, large industrial applications, IT infrastructure, cloud computing, and wired, cellular, and satellite communications
- CAD for robust circuits design

General Co-Chairs

M. Traiola – Inria, France A. Kritikakou – Univ Rennes, France

Program Co-Chairs

A. Savino – *PoliTo, Italy* M. Maniatakos - NYU Abu Dhabi, UAE

Advisors to the Chairs and **Special Session Chairs**

S. Di Carlo - PoliTo, Italy

D. Gizopoulos - Univ Athens, Greece

Finance Chair

B. Deveautour – INL, France

Publication Chair

F. F. dos Santos – *Inria, France*

Publicity Chair

R. Cantoro – *PoliTo, Italy*

Web Chair

P. R. Nikiema – Univ Rennes, France

Steering Committee

J. Abraham – *U. Texas at Austin*

D. Alexandrescu – Synopsys

A. Chaterjee – *GeorgiaTech*

S. Di Carlo – PoliTo

D. Gizopoulos – *U. Athens*

C. Metra – U. Bologna

M. Nicolaidis - TIMA

A. Paschalis – *U. Athens*

K. Roy - Purdue U.

M. Sonza Reorda – *PoliTo*

Y. Zorian – Synopsys



Contacts

Marcello Traiola

Email: marcello.traiola@inria.fr

Angeliki Kritikakou

Email: angeliki.kritikakou@irisa.fr







